Covid-19: Vaccinated Travel Passport Applications for Singapore to Open Today | Latest India News


Starting Monday, Indian travelers fully vaccinated against coronavirus disease (Covid-19) can apply for a Vaccinated Travel Pass (VTP) for flights to Singapore, a day after aviation regulators from both countries reached out. to an agreement to resume daily commercial traffic. flights from India, starting November 29.

Read also | Singapore and India will resume their flights under Vaccinated Travel Lane from November 29

Applications for VTP will open at 6 p.m. Individuals requesting such passes must present complete digital proof of vaccination. They are also required to pass two Covid-19 tests, the first of which must be passed within two days before leaving for the city-state. The other, meanwhile, must be taken upon arrival at Changi Airport, following which visitors must remain in self-isolation, until the result turns out to be negative.

Flights between India and Singapore will be operated under the latter’s Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) facility; on November 15, Singapore included India on its VTL list. As part of this facility, travelers from countries on this list are exempt from quarantine upon arrival, provided they are fully vaccinated against Covid-19 and have proof of it.

Read also | Completely vaccinated against Covid? Singapore abolishes quarantine upon arrival from India

Under VTL, six daily flights, two each from Chennai, Delhi and Mumbai, will begin operations. Non-VTL flights can also be operated, although passengers on these are subject to certain public health requirements.

The resumption of scheduled passenger air traffic between the two countries also comes in the context of Foreign Minister S Jaishankar’s visit to Singapore last week.

Singapore launched the VTL mechanism on September 8, with Brunei and Germany being the first two countries. The deal is now available in 13 countries, including Australia, the UK and the US. VTLs for India, Finland, Indonesia, Malaysia and Sweden will take effect from November 29, and similar agreements with Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) will begin at from December 6.

Source link

Comments are closed.